Ranks Within the Guardians of Goldshire
The Guardians of Goldshire uses the following ranking system:
  • Grand Protector (Guild Leader)
  • High Protector (Officer)
  • High Champion (Officer)
  • High Defender
  • Protector
  • Champion
  • Defender
  • Veteran
  • Master Guardian
  • Guardian
Ranks are awarded based on the following criteria:
  • In order to be promoted, you must come to the attention of an officer. An officer is the only person that can nominate a guild member for a promotion. Promotions happen once a month on the 1st of each month. The following are ways to be noticed by an officer.
    • Defend Goldshire, Elwynn Forest and Stormwind against Horde depredation.
    • Help lower-level guildies as much as possible. Being helpful to everyone is a good thing.
    • Group guildies (and officers) and show that your a valuable asset in a party.
    • Be charismatic and participate in guildchat discussions on a regular basis.
    • Participate in the GoG message boards.
  • There is no limit to the number of people at any specific rank. If you merit the promotion, you will get it. The only exception to this is the Grand Protector rank which is the Guild Leader. The World of Warcraft rank system limits this position to a single individual and as such, this is the rank that Honor holds.
The current guild officers are:
  • Honor
  • Faolan
  • Fleabag
  • Frostbyte
  • Proshu
  • Rogueslayer
  • Torris
If you have any issues, please contact them directly in-game.